Incredible Adventures By Algernon Blackwood

Starting at: $15.00

  • Introduction by S. T. Joshi
  • June 2004
  • ISBN 0974878901
  • 224 pages
  • Paperback


With every purchase of Algernon Blackwood's Incredible Adventures, we'll throw in a free copy of the first book in the Lovecraft's Library series -- A. Meritt's The Metal Monster, the novel that Lovecraft said "contains the most remarkable presentation of the utterly alien and non-human that I have ever seen." [SL 4.390]

Algernon Blackwood

Algernon Blackwood (1869-1951) was author of one of the richest bodies of weird fiction in all literary history. H. P. Lovecraft regarded Blackwood as perhaps the greatest weird writer of his day and Incredible Adventures (1914) as among Blackwood's finest works.

This collection of five novellas not only presents weird scenarios of extraordinary richness, but also probes the characters' reactions to the bizarre with unfailing subtlety and acuteness. The result is a landmark in the history of weird fiction.

This edition forms an integral part of our Lovecraft's Library series, and as usual, series editor S. T. Joshi provides a very fine introduction.

Table Of Contents:

  • Introduction
  • The Regeneration of Lord Ernie
  • The Sacrifice
  • The Damned
  • A Descent Into Egypt
  • Wayfarers

Please Choose:

PDF download

This product was added to our catalog on Monday 29 March, 2010.